My Reason for Wanting to Lose Weight

Wow! I actually get a chance to sit and write something! The past few weeks I’ve been too busy or tired to blog and I have let it go. I guess I needed a longer break from it than I thought.

I’ve been keeping busy with spring cleaning, amidst my usual daily stuff. There are times when I think it would be easier to flood the house with soap and water than to clean section by section. It’s exhausting, and I’m not done yet. I got rid of a pile of stuff that was around the house in various places just waiting to be cleared out. That felt good. I don’t like having unused stuff lying around taking up space.

I have yet to weigh myself (don’t have a scale so I use the one at the local pharmacy) but I still have a few more days to go. A few more days to eat less and exercise more. I know that I have lost something since my pants are starting to fit better again, meaning I can close them while standing instead of lying down. Ha. I can also see some definition starting to show on my arms. More muscle and less flab is always good. Glad teases when I try to show him my progress, but he has yet to start on his exercise goals. No, I will never be able to wrestle him down, but that isn’t my goal anyway. Being healthy aside, I want to again look good in a swimsuit. Maybe not a bikini, but there are plenty of other nice ones out there that I’d love to fit into.

For example: This is probably my ideal suit, maybe with some hotpants instead of the panty.

Found here.

Or this:

Found here.

Love this one.

Found here.

If I did wear a two piece, I’d go with something like this, but I don’t know that I will ever be able to again show off my tummy, hence all the ones that hide it.

Found here.

My goal is to be ready for a new suit by summer, our summer that is, which for us falls between April and June, so I don’t have much time. I can’t wait to go swimsuit shopping!!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. We are in the same boat. I wish you much LUCK in this endeavor!I don't even want to think about bathing suits yet! Ugh.

    Reply
  2. All the best sweetie.. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Bathing suits are stressful even for people who don't need to lose weight! There's probably only .01% of the population that don't struggle with that somehow! But it's definitely good motivation!! :o) I'm so glad your pants are fitting better!!! Progress!!!BTW – Love the new picture in the header! Cute!!!

    Reply
  4. Exciting! Tell us your progress when you go weigh at the pharmacy! April is coming soon.

    Reply
  5. Mercy. you never cease to amaze me! The way to go girl, do the humble thing!You will make it! Mom

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

