Peanut Butter Candy

My mom was always a stickler for getting us to eat healthy when we were small. At the same time though, she had (ok, still has) quite the sweet tooth and had to have something sweet, so this led to her experimenting with using honey instead of sugar as a sweetner.
One thing she used to make that I still love and make from time to time is peanut butter candy. As far as I know, this is her own creation, and it is so good.

 
You’ll need:
Peanut butter
Honey
Powdered milk
Vanilla or other flavoring
 
In a bowl, mix together a cup of peanut butter, enough honey to sweeten, a little vanilla, and then enough milk powder to hold it all together. You want it to be solid enough to hold on to without it being sticky. Mix together, then press onto a buttered plate, making it about a 1/2 inch thick. Chill until set and cut into small cubes.
 
Sometimes mom would add rasins to this, and you could also add chopped nuts or other dried fruit cut small. For the one I just made, I added tiny pieces of tuttie fruttie and crushed candy cane to give it a Christmassy feel and flavor.

Let me know if you try this and like it. I think mom would be happy to know her recipe is being passed on.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I may have to try this. It sounds yummy and I've never made it before. I love new recipes!!

    Reply
  2. Hi Mercy! This looks delicious! Thanks for commenting on my guest post at Scary Mommy!

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

