Scarlett’s First Birthday

One year ago, I met her for the first time.

Just came home.
One year ago, she came home to stay.
Since then she has grown into a cute little rascal. She loves to eat, tries to talk, enjoys her play. She tries to do everything the older ones do.
Yes, Scarlett is one year old. This year has passed faster than my other kids’ first year’s did. I still have fresh memories of her babyhood and I wonder where they went.

One month old.

Two months old.

Three months old.

Four months old.

Five months – love her smile.

Six months – getting bigger.

Seven months.

Eight months – refused to sit.

Nine months.

 No ten month pics. No camera. From this point on, all are taken with Glad’s phone.

Eleven months.

Twelve months – happy birthday to me!

I didn’t do anything grand for her birthday. I think all I put into Logan’s wore me out and I was out of ideas for her, so no fancy first birthday like Logan and Lila both had. I made a simple cake, we sang for her, she opened her gift, and that was it. She did love the attention, the cake and her new toy. See the video and hear her excitement. I didn’t wrap her other gifts, but she got some clothes, a plate and sippy cup as well.

Birthday morning, just woke up.

She loved the flame.

She tried so hard to get it open. I had to hold Logan and Lila off as they were ready to pounce on her, open it for her, and take it for themselves.

She figured it out immediately.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. She is such a cutie! And I love the name Scarlett. That's one we were considering. Happy birthday to her!!!

    Reply
  2. I can't believe she's already one! So precious – great smile! Happy birthday!

    Reply
  3. Grandma says, Scarlett is the cutest ever and I especially like those cheeks! This photo of Scarlett and Lila is delightfully sweet!

    Reply
  4. She is amazing. I love it. Those pictures with her little arm rolls are precious.Happy birthday, little one!

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

