Exercise?

This afternoon I was on the balcony playing with Lila and Scarlett. Logan had a fever so he was napping. In an effort to get Lila to get some exercise, I was playing chase with her. She loves it when I chase her and catch her and even Scarlett was getting a kick out of it.
Then I decided I needed a little exercise myself. For the past few months, with Scarlett’s irregular nap schedule and waking up in the night, I have not been able to keep up with my early morning exercise. So I tried to get Lila into jumping jacks. She tried enthusiastically, but still can’t quite do them. For my part, I found my bra just wasn’t giving me the right support for exercise so I was using my hands to keep my breasts from flopping all over. Lila thought it was part of the exercise and mirrored what I was doing. Too cute.
Then I remembered a time years ago, I was 9 or 10, my mom doing jumping jacks with us and the same thing happening – her needing the extra support and us copying the move. What goes around comes around, I guess.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

