Scarlett News and More


Scarlett is keeping me super busy these days. She is now crawling fast, getting into everything she can reach, eating anything she gets her hands on, and has just gotten a new tooth. I just saw it today. That must be why she has been so fussy and not sleeping so well lately.
She has tried to figure out how to get on the balcony by herself. There is a small ledge to step over and she gets up to it, puts her hands on it and stands, then lies on her tummy, sort of balancing like a scale. Twice she fell forward and landed on her head – one hit under each eye, poor baby. But she learns fast and the third time she tried it she actually put her hands out to catch herself. But then she gets stuck. She can’t figure out how to get her legs over yet. I’m in no rush for her to learn that cause next she will have to figure out the two steps to the balcony itself. That is scary for me. Cement steps and baby heads do not mix. I’m afraid she will either fall down them or be pushed, accidentally or on purpose. Logan has been rather naughty with her lately. He will push her so she falls back and hits her head, or he will pinch her or just hit her hard enough so she will cry. He always tells me that he has done it and I’ve talked to him so much about taking care of her and not hurting her, but he just doesn’t get it. He also does the same things to Lila, just on a rougher scale. I don’t know what the problem is.
I know he doesn’t get as much attention as he wants; I’m just not able to give it to him. I’m hoping that school will help as he gets some input daily, has other children to play with and gets a break from his sisters. Somehow I also have to fit in reading practice with him daily. Arrg. I have too much to do and not enough hours to do it all in.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

