What I’ve Been Up To


I’ve been too busy lately to stop and write anything. Writing takes effort and I often don’t want to take it cause I’m too tired to make my brain function properly. I feel like all I ever do is work, work, work – cooking, cleaning, laundry, diapers, pee accidents, playing judge and jury when fights break out, hearing “mommy, do something” a hundred times a day (that would be Logan asking me to do something with him, a never-ending request), rescuing Lila from all the trouble she gets into, and of course all that goes into caring for the baby. The only way I’ll ever get time for myself is if I get up earlier.
I’ve had this plan in mind for a while now but due to Scarlett’s odd bed hours, I could never get up before 8, and that only if one of the kids woke me. But this past week the baby has been sleeping better at night, each night sleeping more hours at a time than the last. Last night she went to bed at 10:30 and did not wake up to nurse until 6 a.m.! I hope this continues. Anyway, I got up after she nursed, by 6:30, and was able to start my morning relaxed. I had my coffee in peace, read some stuff, and even got some exercise and a shower (oh, and got dressed. I’m always in my pj’s until lunch) before Logan got up at 8. I feel good. And it felt good to have a head start on the day and not be tired when I woke up.
Ok, so now the tiredness is hitting me. It is a quarter to three p.m. so time for some coffee and a little relaxation before nap time is over.
I hope this will happen every day.




Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lila's attitude is priceless !

    Reply
  2. Beautiful pics! The playground pic oh so nice!Wish I was close enough to give you regular days off! That would be so much fun, for Grandmas it is always fun! I love you, honey.Just got back from Florida, Zeke and I are praying about joining a work where Zeke would learn the movie industry.These folks are making Bible based Soap Operas in Spanish!

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

