Happy New Year!

Yep, I’ve been gone a long time. I finally have my energy back so I have been catching up on work that I had to put off for a long time. I’m scrubbing the house, organizing, etc. Yesterday I went through all the kids clothes, got rid of everything that was stained (lots of it), too small, or otherwise unusable and then pulled out the stuff I’ve been saving for them. Some of the clothes have been stored for over a year and just now fit them. I took them shoe shopping on new years eve so their wardrobes are just about complete.
We had a quiet Christmas and New Years, no visitors or parties, just relaxing together and not doing much of anything, only the necessary. On the 1st Glad had to work so I took all 3 kids to the mall. It was crazy there, packed out, but we enjoyed being out as we are mostly home.
People stare at me a lot now, more then when I just had two, more than when I was pregnant and walking with two by the hand. When I have the baby in the carrier, Lila in the stroller (when she is too tired to walk), and Logan holding on, they really stare. I was always taught that staring is impolite, but here it is part of life. Everyone does it. Good thing I’m used to it and can ignore it.
So now that I am feeling much better, I have to get back into my usual routien of work. It isn’t easy. I got used to not doing much and could enjoy that kind of life but, well, I can’t take it easy for ever. I got myself a daily planner and write down every thing I have to do. It’s the only way I can remember things and make sure nothing is forgotten. I’m forcing myself to get up early again. It’s time for action.

Ok, I officially hate Blogger cause it freeezes up every time I try to upload photos. Any that I do get up take a lot of time to post. I have no idea what the problem is. I will try uploading one more time but if it doesn’t work then there won’t be any pics. (Ok, Blogger, you have redeemed yourself, this time.)

Christmas Day




Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Happy New Year! Wow!You obviously enjoyed Christmas! The pics are so beautiful, Blogger better keep functioning!I noticed a pic of Josh and Mel, very nice. Mercy, you made Christmas stockings, remember the one you made years ago, well I wash it and use it once more every Dec., it's just like when you first made it. The children look so happy and Scarlet is so healthy abd gorgeous!love you mom

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

