Family Photos and More

So we tried taking our family photos at home this year – with no one behind the camera. It was adventurous, to say the least. The kids didn’t want to get dressed, then Lila made a huge fuss over having to leave her book and join us on the couch. That is why she doesn’t look happy, and it’s why she is holding the bear. I thought it looked better than the book.

This is her “I’m mad and I want you to know it” face. She was saying no as I took the pic.

This is a nice one of Glad and Logan, I think.

My girlies. Lila is 19 months and Scarlett is 5 weeks old.

I guess they didn’t come out too bad.

Well, Christmas is just around the corner and I am not prepared at all. I realised that the gifts are still sitting in the suitcase under my bed, waiting to be wrapped. I don’t have much time to get around to it. I want to make some treats too but also haven’t gotten around to that yet.
Last night I barely slept between 12 and 4:30 a.m. Both Lila and Scarlett kept waking up, one after the other. Lila wanted so much water and Scarlett nursed, burped, filled her diaper twice, and made sure I had to be awake. The life of a mommy…sometimes it makes me want to scream, or just ignore them. I can actually lie there and go back to sleep with the baby crying next to me when I’m really tired. Can’t wait until they are older and can sleep all night. Lila usually does, but last night was a conspiracy and I was the victim.

All I want for Christmas is a good nights sleep.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. What a beautiful, photogenic family you have! Thank you so much for sharing these, Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  2. These Kodak moments make all that mommy's hard work worth it doesn't it Mercy! Just think of what fun it will be when they are all growing up:) Merry Christmas and Lots of cheer and wishes for the year ahead !

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

