Our New House

It’s been so long since I blogged that I don’t know where to start.
We moved into our new house at the beginning of the month and it’s slowly coming together. We still need some furniture, curtains (I’ve forgotten about those), things for the walls, etc. Some friends bought us a dining table so we don’t have to stand to eat. We spent the first two weeks standing at the kitchen counter for meals. Poor Logan would have his plate just under his nose; I sat on the counter and Glad put his plate on top of the fridge (it’s a small one). Lila was the only one with a chair (her highchair).
We’ve been exploring our new neighborhood. I love doing that. That way, I know what is where and I find things faster. I take the kids for long walks around. Logan always wants to look for cows and Lila gets estatic over dogs, even the ugly strays. I search for shops and parks. We have a small park with a tiny playground just at the end of our street, which is great, but I get bored easily in the same place daily, so we looked around and I found a bigger park not too far away.
What are we missing now? Mainly living room furniture. The same friends who bought us the table have given us their extra t.v. and DVD player. That is the extent of our living room setup. The bedrooms still need a little work, mostly curtains, a cupboard in our bedroom, a toy shelf in the kids room, and a bed in the guest room. The guest room will double as an office, so we have a desk in there with the internet connection, phone, etc. It also has the door to the balcony (Logan calls it the “bluckolin”) which is more like a large porch. I put the laundry out there, and will soon buy the kids a pool, since it has the space for it. We hope to eventually get some chairs out there too so we can sit out there in the evenings.
I know you’re expecting photos but I’m so behind in everything that I haven’t taken any. Hold on, I’ll get around to it.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

