Early Morning Thoughts

I don’t know how long I’ve been lying awake now, nor do I know why I’m so wide awake, but it is 4 in the morning and I can’t sleep. While lying in bed my mind has been working overtime. I can’t stop it no matter how hard I try. I just can’t sleep. So I’ve given up. I’m awake and I might as well do something constructive.

I’ve had many thoughts pass through my mind over the past hour or so. Mostly though, I’ve thought about the blogs I read and why I like them. Each one I’ve chosen for a different reason, so I thought I’d list the reasons here.
First there are the blogs written by memebers of my family. I do like to know what my family is up to and how their lives are (since none of us are good letter writers, this is a good way to do it), but the fact of the matter is that they are the worst bloggers. Some of them have not

(at this point Lila woke up, so I went to nurse her and now she too is awake)

updated their blogs in over a year. I think most of them prefer facebook as a way of connecting. While facebook has its uses, it is not useful for writing and expressing your thoughts. I only use it to keep a connection with family and some old friends, but all my important stuff goes here. I’m considering deleating some of their blog links since it is obvious they don’t use them, but then I don’t know if I should.

Next there are a few that belong to friends. I read them because I know the people who host them, not necessarily because I find them interesting, though some are.

And then come the ones I read because I like them. Even these fall into several categories. One would be the ones I read but rarely or never comment on, simply because they have so many followers that my comment would be lost in the shuffle.
You’ve probably noticed I have a lot of “mommy blogs”. I like these because they help me feel I’m not the only one who is having a tough time being a mommy and we all have our good and bad days. I also get ideas and insight, or maybe just a few laughs from them. I enjoy these ones the most.
Some of these blogs attracted me because of their unique layout and design, others because the content is always interesting, and others because I find the person writing them to be interesting – they transfer their personality to their blog and that makes reading it all the more interesting.

Lila is begging for my attention now. She tries to carry on a conversation with all the coos and gurgles and sounds she knows. I don’t recall Logan trying this hard to communicate at this age. She acts like she is really saying something and she expects that I understand exactly what she is saying. It is so cute.
She walks very well now while holding my hand, and a little by herself. Of course she tires easily and will get down and crawl more often than not, but I think by her birthday she will be walking well on her own. Right now she is staring into the fish tank. It facinates her. She loves animals just as much as Logan does, maybe even more so.

I just hope she doesn’t make a habit of getting up this early in the morning because it is out of the norm for me. She did the same thing last night, spending a whole hour awake, talking and playing. Tonight she is quieter but also more wide awake. What a day we are going to have. I may need more coffee than normal.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

