Happy Birthday, Anaik


Yes, that time of year has come around again. It’s Anaik’s birthday – her 26th to be exact. (Hope you don’t mind me telling everyone how old you are.) Anaik is my younger sister. I still remember visiting my mom in the hospital when she was born. I think mom had gotten all of us a gift “from the baby” so that we wouldn’t feel left out. In one old photo we have, I’m holding Steven down so that he won’t move while we take the pictures, but I’m looking up at mom, who is holding the baby and sitting in the hospital bed. I’m sure I moved plenty in that pic.

Now she is a mother to 5 little kids. That’s one area she beat me in. Don’t know if I could manage 5; well, maybe I could. It’s the pregnancy and delivery part I don’t really like going through.

Anyway, I hope you have a wonderful new year and that your kids are good for you so that you don’t get too worn out.

Lots of love from all of us.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Very special.

    Reply
  2. sheesh… O need to send you a new pic. 😛

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

