9 Months Old

Ok, so this post was supposed to be written yesterday, but better late than never, right? My baby girl is 9 months old now. Whenever I look at her I realise how fast she has grown. She is tall compared to the average Indian baby her age, and bigger too, so that people think she is older than she really is.
So I measured and weighed her for her baby book like I do every 3 months. She is now 29 1/2 inches tall and weighs 9.5 killos (roughly 20 pounds). She is getting too heavy to carry. Today I was walking home with the kids and she was fussy so I had to pick her up. I felt like I had a full workout when I got back, what with carrying her and pushing Logan in the stroller (his weight is around 13 or 14 kilos), plus I had stuff in the bottom of the stroller adding to the weight.
My princess can now clap her hands. I never taught her this; she must have learned it from watching Logan. It is so cute to see her standing by herself, clapping excitedly. She loves animals now too, just like Logan does. She will get all excited when she sees a cow or dog. A friend was in our house for a few days with a terrier that was about the same height as Lila when she is crawling. She loved that dog and crawled around the house chasing it, while the poor dog kept looking for a place to hide.

Lila and Jack.

Have you ever seen such excitement?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I came over your site through your comment on another blog because it caught my eye. What a cute son you have!!I just love your blog and following you now.Have a great time!:)

    Reply
  2. Your baby is absolutely adorable!It is strange the fascination that toddlers have with any furry animal that moves!Gosh, walking at only nine months!I've never had my own children, but I do have a niece who is almost 4 and she was a lazy walker! As soon as she came in my home, my cats totally vanished!On the other hand, she was terrified of toy animals that moved, and never liked those spooky talking dolls either…they even give me the creeps!

    Reply
  3. Well, she isn't walking yet but stands on her own, but I think she will walk soon.My son, on the other hand, didn't stand until he was 14 months old and didn't walk until he was 15 months old. I was big and pregnant having to carry him around.

    Reply
  4. Mercy, Lila is so cute and adorable…..she does remind me of gladu in a lot pics. Hope u guyz are fine . Its so nice to see the kids pics. Love to all at home

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

