Christmas Is In the Air

It feels more and more like Christmas at our house right now. Actually, it’s been a few years since I’ve felt this much in the Christmas mood. Don’t ask me why ’cause I don’t know. Maybe it has to do with my children. I’m trying to make it fun for Logan, doing Christmasy things, playing music and videos about Christmas and Jesus’ birth, etc. I want him to know the real meaning of Christmas and at the same time have fun.

Sometimes I miss the Christmasy atmosphere I grew up in. I used to love snow at Christmas as it seemed to complete the season. Christmas isn’t such a big deal here in India, though it is growing. I miss having snow; I would be so happy to have it just for this month. The rest of the year I am content with sun and heat but at Christmas I like snow.

We plan on doing our decorating sometime this week. I know, we are behind, but haven’t had the time to do it. Also, with small children in the house, I’m afraid to put up anything breakable. I guess I’ll have to put the tree up a little high for its own safety.
I made gingerbread cookies the other night and they were gone in less than 24 hours. I think I may need to bake frequently throughout the year and then people won’t go so hog wild over the treats at Christmas.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

