‘Tis the Season


Okay, with the Christmas season starting, I’m going to try to post a pic (or 2 or 3) every day to get us all in the Christmas spirit.

Yesterday I was out with the kids for a walk and we came upon a small shop that I usually go to for any small item I need, since they carry everything.  Well, yesterday they had every available surface covered with Christmas decorations. I took the kids in to see the decor (not so easy with the stroller due to small aisles) and then I remembered that I wanted a Santa hat for Lila. I had bought one for Logan at this same shop last year

(Remember this?)


so I picked one up for her. I also bought the holly and attached it with staples. (No time for fixing things properly. I’ve had a pile of pants to be sewn on my to-do list every day for a week and still haven’t gotten to them. They are all my pants too.)

Then, with Christmas excitement in the air, I decided I had to take some pics. I think I’ve already posted the best ones but here are a few more.




I don’t know why I try to get them to sit for pics when I know it is hopeless. Logan kept jumping up, pulling his hat off, and falling everywhere. That is why Lila is smiling so much. She loved it. I, on the other hand, was not pleased with his antics. Can’t he just sit still for 5 seconds with a smile on his face so I can take his pic?

Apparently not.

Glad has been gone for two whole days and will be gone a few more still. I miss him already. His mom was coming back from Australia where she has been for the past year, so he went to Bangalore to meet her and accompany her to her house in Mangalore. Now he is helping her clean the place and get set up again.

Oh well, I guess I’ll have to be patient until he gets back. I miss having someone to cuddle up to at night, someone who is not screaming at me and demanding water or to nurse. Last night Lila just would not sleep unless she was in my bed. She must have woken up 10 times at least. Let’s hope it doesn’t become a habit.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

