News About Lila and an Outing

Lila is now 3 months old or will be in a few days, ha. She is a chatterbox already. If you start talking to her, she will immediately begin a conversation with you, and I mean a real one. Not that she knows any words yet, no, that would be too much for you to handle, but she has coos, gurgles, and lots of ga-ga’s. And she doesn’t just use one at a time either, but all of them mixed up, as if she is really trying to talk. It is so cute.

This morning while watching Logan eat breakfast, she gave him the biggest smile I’ve seen out of her yet. He wasn’t even paying her any attention. I guess she found his messy eating style entertaining.

Yesterday while on our walk, we went into a local mall to rest and have some water. I knew they had an aquarium but had never checked it out, so I did. They only charged a small entry fee for me (they were going to charge me for two tickets but I told the guy I wasn’t going to pay for Logan as he is ONLY 1) and then we spent a wonderful half hour or so checking out all the fish.

Logan loved it so much. He was exclaiming over every fish he saw, running from tank to tank. It was only a small room with tanks lining the walls and a large one in the center of the room. The aisle was just barely big enough for the stroller to go through. I also took Lila out of the stroller and she had big eyes while looking at some large fish. I hadn’t planned to go or I would have brought the camera. Next time.

Update:

Here are a few pics of Logan at the aquarium. We went again, with daddy this time, and Logan enjoyed it, though we chose a Sunday evening and the place was so crowded that we could hardly move. The guys running the place just kept packing them in, even though there was no space left, so we cut our visit short. But the first time we went it had been empty so Logan enjoyed it more.



Previous Post
Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

