Sleep, Baby, Sleep


Here is a cute one of my little boy napping. He sleeps so well when tired, sometimes up to 3 hours at a time during his afternoon nap. I was going to take this picture because he had his arms above his head but by the time I got the camera out he had put them down.

He is also sleeping better at night, usually only waking up once or twice for his bottle. He takes a water bottle mostly but once a night he wants his milk bottle, so I have to get up and go to the fridge for that. It is too hot to keep it by the bed without it going bad, so I don’t get to sleep through the night yet. And I won’t. Baby is due in 8 weeks and I definitely won’t get a solid nights sleep then. I am debating whether or not to wean Logan from his milk bottle before the baby comes. I won’t want to try to do it when the baby is here but I’m not sure if I should do it yet or not. He has on two occasions not even taken the milk bottle in the night but that is a far cry from being weaned from it. I’ll have to do it sooner or later but I still can’t decide if I should do it now or not.

It’s not that the weaning in itself is so hard, as I used a method of watering down the milk ounce by ounce to wean him of the last one. (He used to take two and sometimes three milk bottles. Now he just has one around 2:30 in the morning.) But I feel that he is hungry in the night and needs the milk. On the other hand, I don’t want to have to get up to get a bottle for him in the night if I am trying to nurse the baby. Well, I’ll make up my mind on this soon enough. Until then, enjoy your nighttime bottles, Logan, cause you won’t have them much longer.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

