Happy New Year!

Yes, I know I’m late in saying it, but I’ve been too busy to even remember that I have a blog. Logan is busy now – I take that back, he just crawled in the room and is holding on to my leg. I have to keep him out of trouble in the living room as there are too many temptations for a small boy – wires, plugs, newspapers, the stereo, and now my laptop. Thankfully the tree will come down soon and that temptation will be out of the way.

Well, he has finally learned to stand on his own. He lasts maybe ten or twenty seconds and then falls but is doing well. He also had his first haircut a few days ago. Actually it started a few weeks ago. I was just going to trim the hair around his ears and neck as it was long and bothering him. He would stick food in it at every meal and pull on it when hot. So I tried to “just trim it” but it came out patchy as I couldn’t see too well what I was doing and he wouldn’t sit still but kept trying to see what I was doing.

After looking at that bad haircut for a few days I decided to use the buzzer and make it even. I put him in his chair and tried to hold him still while I evened out the bottom half, leaving the top long. But again it didn’t look good so after a few more days I just buzzed the whole thing. No, he isn’t bald but it is very short. His ears really stick out now. Actually, this cut makes him look more like a toddler and less like a baby.

He also got his crib yesterday – finally! We bought it and brought it home and set it up and he slept in it. I’m so happy. No more of him rolling out of bed and sleeping on the floor. We still have to get a mattress made for it but he is padded with blankets right now and sleeps fine. We had a quiet new year’s, didn’t do much. We just wanted to relax. I took Logan to the park on the first and took pictures and we ate ice cream together. Daddy was busy and couldn’t be convinced to come with us, so he dropped us and picked us up. All in all I’m happy last year is over and that the new year is here. Let’s see what it will bring.

Here is my handsome boy in his candy cane pajamas and santa hat with his new truck, a gift from grandma but bought by mommy. Heehee. Sitting on the checkerboard at the park. Dirty ice cream face. This is before the final hair cut that came when we got home. Do you like it? I sat him on my lap and put on a video he likes so he would be sort of still while I buzzed the rest of the hair off. Happy boy in his new crib. “This is so much fun.”

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I think his haircut looks just fine. He is a handsome little boy. We too didn’t do anything for new years. Anyway, his hair will grow back.Love you all, Dad

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

