Future George of the Jungle

Have I told you how much Logan likes animals? Today on our walk we saw some goats (you can see almost any kind of animal on the streets here) and he was so excited. He did what he usually does – laugh in his excited way and kick his legs. He does that every time he sees or hears the dog in our house. I’ve got to take him to the zoo one of these days, just to see his reaction at so many animals in one place.

He also loves it when you make animal noises, and the only way to get him to smile for the camera is to make animal noises, while at the same time trying to hold the camera steady. It is not so easy but the only way to get a good smile from him. Otherwise he will only smile after the flash and the look on his face will be serious.

Here is Logan with his new friend, Sinbad. He will pull the dog’s ears, pinch his eyes, and pull his fur, but the dog just backs away from him or licks his hand. I don’t know how this dog puts up with it. I am always admonishing him to be gentle, but he still doesn’t get the idea.


Bathtime.

Daddy and Logan playing peekaboo by the bed.

Oh, I just remembered, Logan can stand up now. Not by himself, but he pulls himself into a standing position and balances very well. He can do it very quickly now. Sometimes in the night I will wake up to find him standing by my bed, usually crying and trying to wake me up. I don’t always hear him as I am so tired by the end of the day but I still can’t get a sound nights sleep with him waking up so much, so sometimes I don’t hear him until after he has been crying for a while. Poor guy. But I need my sleep too. I wish he would sleep through the night without waking up. Can’t wait for the day. I do hope it comes before the next one is born.

I will end this post with something to tickle your funny bone. Hope you like it.

 

What I want to be in my next life…

If you’re a bear, you get to hibernate. You do nothing but sleep for six months. I could deal with that.

Before you hibernate, you’re supposed to eat yourself stupid. I could deal with that, too.

If you’re a bear, you birth your children (who are the size of walnuts) while you’re sleeping and wake to partially grown, cute cuddly cubs. I could definitely deal with that.

If you’re a mama bear, everyone knows you mean business. You swat anyone who bothers your cubs. If your cubs get out of line, you swat them too. I could deal with that.

If you’re a bear, your mate EXPECTS you to wake up growling. He EXPECTS that you will have hairy legs and excess body fat.

Yup….Gonna be a bear.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ha, I bet every woman wants to be a bear. I’m glad Logan likes animals. You do know to keep him away from Cobras, though, right?? Ha!I commented on your last post, Mercy, check it out. Love you guys,Dad

    Reply
  2. Yes, I saw it. Comments on my blog are so rare that I read any I get right away. I’m happy to see that you are back “on line”.

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

