Updates

Here are the promised updates from the past month. Logan is finally sleeping so I have time to do it.

The first thing was that we made a trip to Mangalore to visit Glad’s family.

Daddy and Logan sleep on the bus.

I’ve never seen buses like this anywhere before. They have beds instead of seats that are fairly comfortable but if the bus is taking the curves too fast, you may fall off. For that reason, many buses have bars on the bottom bunks as well as the top ones.

After an extra long ride (for some reason the bus was late), we arrived and got settled.

Waiting for breakfast.

We spent 4 days visiting grandma where Logan got to meet his cousins Brandon and Alysia. Here is an interesting tidbit: Logan has 16 cousins. Let’s see if he will ever get to meet all of them.

Daddy and Logan playing on the balcony at Grandma’s house.

Then we took the train to Chennai. Logan had fun on the train, except that he didn’t want to sleep with me on that narrow bed, so I had to lie on the other end and block him with my legs as we were on a top bunk. Every time he woke up I had to sit up, nurse him, and put him down again before I could go back to sleep. I didn’t sleep very well that night.

Happy boy on his first train ride.

Logan and mommy on the top bunk.

See how small the bunk was?

Waking up the next morning.

We arrived in Chennai the following afternoon, and spent a week there. (Sorry, no pics from Chennai, but I will have some in the future.) Logan got to play on the beach. I sat him in the sand after a big wave soaked him and daddy and I let him get as dirty as he wanted to. I wish I had had the camera with me that day. He had sand all over him from head to toe, and he even tried to eat it. When we came back to Bangalore, I got sick with a bad cold for a week and couldn’t do much, but I am much better now.

And I have saved the best news for last. In case I haven’t personally told you yet, I’m pregnant again! Just two months along, but enduring morning sickness that lasts all day. Ha! Actually, it is doing better as long as I can eat. I am hoping for a girl this time. Let’s see what happens.

So all in all we had a busy month. I’ll do my best to make sure I keep you posted more frequently.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations ….Take care mercy and love to all

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

