Logan’s Visit to Grandma

Logan got to visit his paternal grandmother for the first time last week. We took an evening bus to Mangalore, during which we hardly slept, especially me. I had Logan on my chest and the seat in front of me down almost on my lap. Here they like to fill the buses as full as possible so the seats are rather close together. When the seat goes back, you are quite literally lying in the person’s lap. Anyway, I was squished and Logan was the only one who had a good nights sleep.

We arrived around 5:30 in the morning. I put Logan in bed hoping he would sleep a while longer. Well, by the time I got out of the shower he was awake. Thankfully I was tired enough to fall asleep with him babbling and kicking next to me but it was only for a short time since he wanted to nurse. Needless to say, I was dead tired that day.

It rained most of the time we were there (it’s the rainy season, you know) so we didn’t go out much, except for a walk in the afternoon and we got caught in the rain. But the weather is warm so it didn’t matter.

Of course the highlight was that Logan and grandma got to hang out together a lot. They both had a great time.

He has finally learned to sit up, though he still falls back regularly. Here he is playing at grandma’s house while daddy sleeps in the back.

His first time in a cart.

Logan and grandma together.

Here he is in his new booster chair. I was trying to get him to look at the camera but he was watching a video and would only look away for a second and by the time I clicked the camera he wasn’t looking any more.

Here is the busy little boy having fun. He much prefers to sit up when playing now instead of lying down.

Leave a comment

Comments make me smile!

