Here for the Beer

Ok, here is some new info. Logan has tasted…beer! Arrg! I told Glad not to give it to him, but what to do. Daddy will have his way. He says Logan needs to learn about these things now, but I feel he should wait until he is 18 and old enough to drink.

Anyway, you should see the face he makes when he tastes the top of the can. He sticks his tongue out and licks it and makes the cutest face, then fusses for more. He watched us drink some tonight and after daddy gave him a taste, he fussed because I wouldn’t give him some of mine. He had that look in his eye that said, “I’m sad because you won’t give me any.” It was too cute. Maybe next time we can get a picture. But then again, I don’t want him getting used to it so who knows when next time will be. If I leave it up to daddy it could be tomorrow night. Ha. Oh well.

At least at this age all he gets is a lick on the tip of his tongue and when we say no more he doesn’t get any more. What am I going to do when he is 12 and wants more after I have said none and daddy has said, “Have as much as you want, son.” Hopefully by that time we will have a united opinion on what we will allow. Right now it is cute, but just for now.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I hope it’s good beer he’s getting. I like beer, but I’ve found out I prefer the darker ale’s. What kind of beer do they have in India? I love the pictures. Beautiful. I love you guys.

    Reply
  2. Umm…it’s mostly Kingfisher beer we have here, though you can get other kinds. I’m not a beer lover unless it is cold to the point of freezing and we are drinking it with a barbeque or during a super hot day. Otherwise I won’t drink it.

    Reply
  3. Ha! I’ve never heard of “Kingfisher” beer. Guess I better investigate it to see how good it is. 🙂 Ha! I thought it was always hot in India?

    Reply
  4. Well, in most of India it is deathly hot all year round, but in Bangalore you do get much cooler weather, due to the fact that it gets the monsoon from north and south. The past few days it has been cold enough to wear sweaters, and in December at night you have to wear a jacket and sometimes even a hat and scarf, it is that cold. Delhi has the extreems of terribly hot summers and freezing winters. As far as Kingfisher goes, they also have an airline and bottled water and I’m not sure what else.

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

