Mother’s Day Special

This is dedicated to all the mothers I know.

At the top of the list I have to put my mom. She has spent about 40 years as a mother, beginning when Scott was born and continuing to work with 8 little rascals until now. Even though the youngest has left home already, she keeps tabs on us and knows what we are up to. (I told you guys we could never hide anything from mom.) 40 years takes a LOT of patience, and we were not an easy bunch. Don’t know how you did it, mom, but I think I am finally beginning to understand.

Anaik – my little sister, how do you do it with 4 boys? One takes all my time! Ha. I hope this will be your best year of motherhood yet.

Rosie – congratulations on the new little one coming your way. You did so well with the first that you have been blessed with the next. Hope you have a good pregnancy and delivery. Will be praying for you.

Melinda – It looks like we are learning about motherhood at the same time. I have yet to see some new pictures of your little darling. (Just got the new ones after posting this. She is adorable.) She must be so grown up. I hope this will be a very special year for you.

And to Glancia, Glanita, and Glavina, though I haven’t met you, from what Glad tells me, you had a lot to do with raising him (somehow sisters get to play mother to their little brothers. I’ve done it too.). May you have a special day too and I hope we can meet some time soon.

I wish you all a very happy mother’s day. May your husbands and children do something to make this day memorable (something nice, guys). I’ve gotta say, there is nothing quite like having a baby. I can’t get enough of mine.

Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

P.S. Sorry if the pics are old but they are all I have.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Happy Mothers Day to you too Mercy, sorry I was late too. I too didn’t have internet service. I’m so glad you are happy as a mother. I love you. Love to see all the pictures of Logan.

    Reply
  2. HeyThanks a lot for the wish.Happy mothers day to you too..Gladu ..take good care of mercy…keep her happy and give her the best…

    Reply
  3. Hope you had a great Mother’s day Mercy! You did miss one big Mamma in that list- the one that gave you your Glad!

    Reply
  4. Thanx Mercy….m sure with ur adorable pooch by ur side u had a wonderful mother’s day… and u r so right in saying that therez nothing like having a baby n being a mother…Gladu i see ur hair has grown pretty quick….Baari usalthai haan(Mercy that was for gladu:) Logan is a darling and m happy that we r going to see him sooon..Brendan n Alyssa will love him :)Love u guys

    Reply

Comments make me smile!

